This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.3
Reviews
    ca
    7.5
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    ca
    9.6
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Arni
    ca
    5.0
    31 December 2017
    Good!
    ca
    10
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg
    10
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Youcef
    ca
    10
    9 October 2017
    It was awsome
    Marc
    ca
    10
    8 October 2017
    The Universe brought its best
    From the moment we arrived we felt like we were in a warm embracing environment in the middle of nature.
    Rohit
    ca
    8.8
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    chiara
    ca
    10
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    serge
    ca
    9.6
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anatoliy
    ca
    10
    31 August 2017
    Great, very warm and nice atmosphere! Its an amazing bed and breakfast. Maggie and John are extremely friendly and know how to give you the best experience. The environment makes you reminisce of your childhood days.
    Sandra
    ca
    10
    24 August 2017
    Highly recommended, wonderful B & B, incredible owners
    Wonderful owners, Maggie, John & Cameron! It was our first time to stay in a b & b. The home is beautiful, our room had everything we needed, very comfortable bed. Breakfasts were great, one was prepared for an early morning departure & the 2nd was delicious homemade crepes! Unfortunately we did not get to partake in all the amenities or have time to relax as we had committments, wish we could have, hope to return again. Recommended restaurants never let us down and lots of assistance with planning our early arrival into the village to see the Ironman was much appreciated, including a personal telephone call prior to our arrival. As I said the home is beautiful, but it's the people behind this b & b, that make is extra special!!!! Enjoyed exchanging conversation on all our daily lives, thanks Maggie & John, regards.
    marco
    gb
    10
    22 August 2017
    BEST PLACE EVER, PERIOD.
    Seriously. I've travelled a lot, but this was the BEST PLACE I've ever been to! Maggie has such a histrionic personality and from the very beginning being there felt like home. And how not to mention John, Cameron and Rocco (the sweet dog): this is such a great family, they are so generous and have also helped us out in a difficult situation. Oh, and all of them are great cook! Last but not least, the house: it's a gem, there's a very rare care of details, lots of art pieces (that dining table made out of a tree is outstanding): it's full of stuff without being messy and it's elegant but cosy at the same time. In the morning while having breakfast, I mean, BREAKFAST (!!!), you could see deers outside the window, always looking towards the house. =) We didn't use the hot tub, but there's a hot tub too. Such a shame I cannot give more than 10 : ))
    Claude
    ca
    10
    22 August 2017
    What a beautiful place with lots to offer from nice people.
    There was no a/c in the room but there was a nice fan an a cool breeze from outside. The curtains didn't block completely from outside and we were on the main floor.
    The blue room was large and the bed was very comfortable. We were leaving very early in the morning and they made us breakfast of fruit cups with fresh fruit and had coffee ready for us to bring with us.
    Jo
    be
    9.6
    29 July 2017
    Exceptional !
    This is an exceptional B&B. We had a wonderful experience at the Christal Inn. The hosts John and Maggie are super helpful, warm, funny and welcoming, they make you feel at home. The breakfast is sooooo good, all yummie ! Highly recommended !
    Barbara
    ca
    10
    29 July 2017
    Exceptional Stay
    Nothing.
    The experience was beyond perfect. Maggie and John, along with Cameron went above and beyond in meeting my needs as they arose. The breakfast far surpasses expectations with variety and presentation, quality and quantity! The decor throughout the facility is worth the visit. The location is perfect. I will definitely consider staying again.
    Yun
    ca
    10
    22 July 2017
    It was a great and valueable experience.
    Nothing. It can be even better if there is high speed internet.
    I like everything since I stepped in that building. Owners are very friendly. I feel like home.
    mr rasmy
    sa
    5.4
    21 July 2017
    Disappointed stay
    I was expecting that it's a room in hotel but I found it room in a house very far from the beutfull tourist area where I found many hotels with same or less price The break fast was just one fruit pie and coffee no other item
    The house owner were friendly
    Diane
    ca
    9.6
    14 July 2017
    Beautifully decorated, very comfortable. Very nice people.
    Nowhere for us to play cards in evening
    Hospitality and wild life
    Xiangru
    ca
    9.6
    5 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews